G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

Passing The Baton

on October 3, 2016

6bdaf5f28c9ac32d03e16ede1c715b79

I struggle with this concept often!  I want my son to be an independent learner!  And in some aspects he is and others he’s not.  And this school year, I feel like I need to be more involved than I have been previously.  Not because of him, although he has never liked to be an independent learner when it came to math.  Even with using CTC Math last year, many times he just couldn’t ‘get it’ until I explained it to him.  Even though in my opinion, I said nothing different than they already expressed in the multiple ways they explain it. Maybe it’s just a connection we have that makes him ‘get it’.  But I won’t always be here, so he needs to learn for himself.

Will need to ask the Holy Spirit to teach me ways to pass the baton.

Leave a Reply

