G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

Exciting

on September 27, 2016

I have to say I’m excited that the blog has 21 followers! Because that tells us that 21 people have enjoyed and/or felt what they read was useful and encouraging.  And many more have stopped by, read a post or two and liked them.  I don’t have a lot of time to read too many other blogs, but I get around the web and find a bunch of useful and uplifting posts myself. 

I find there are certain blog set ups I can maneuver around easier and have tried to bring those ways to ours. The use of categories and tags are what I find most useful.  Especially when I get to a blog via Pinterest and am looking for specific types of post. 

So I just wanted to let you know that we have incorporated those functions on this blog. Sometimes I publish a post forgetting to tag them, but I try to go back and fix it. Especially because we blog about so many different things: animals, recipes, homemade cleaners, homeschooling, building, crafts. I’ve always had a heart for sharing.

And if I can ever figure out how, I will add a search bar. I enjoy that feature on blogs too. 

What do you find useful when you’re on a blog?

6 responses to “Exciting

  1. Camie says:

    I like the email feature. That way if I especially like a blog, I get new posts in my inbox where I see them a lot sooner than I would in the reader.

    Like

  2. Deb says:

    Love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

