G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

Inner Exercise

on September 26, 2016

3-steps-to-being-encouraged-as-you-homeschool

Wow, this just fell on me like a ton of bricks.  It is one that hit me from both my view as well as towards Bug.  Homeschooling isn’t easy, at least not for us.  Nor is it super hard (not most days at least)! Not only do I need to allow the difficult days to strengthen me, I need to let Bug deal with his difficult times.

As a mom, we want to protect our children.  Not that we necessarily look to coddle them, sometimes that is what we end up doing when we don’t let them work through their own difficulties and adversity.  We cheat our children those opportunities to grow and mature.  When making a decision for your child, do NOT just think about the now, but think about how it will affect them in the long run.

2 responses to “Inner Exercise

  1. twainausten says:

    It’s not easy for me either. Some days it is but many days it’s not. But it’s amazing all flat the same time–so thankful to spend my days with these kiddos.

    Like

  2. romerfamily says:

    It’s nice to know we are not alone in our struggles. We have 11 years between our boys, so with our oldest it’s easy to look back and see some ways I feel we failed him as a child. And then try to make up for it with the younger one. Which I’m not sure that’s a good thing in itself. Ahhhh, the responsibility of being a parent. Overall, it truly is a blessing!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

