G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

One Tired Puppy!

on September 19, 2016

Yes, I’m referring to myself. Been a long day, much of yesterday and today in the sun.  I am sunburned, was so glad I happened to make a coconut oil, lavender & peppermint concoction today for Bug who came in contact with a bush that made his skin burn.  We are trying hard to get the pig shelter done. Yesterday Bug & I ripped the 2×4’s we would need. Then I bought the screws and plywood we need, as well as the 4×4’s. 

Today I let Bug choose a color from our exterior paints and he chose a pretty, lighter shade of blue.   I had him start painting the plywood while I notched the ends of the 4×4’s. Now this was a task I had a general idea of how to do, but not a job I’ve ever done one my own.  There is a difference Between knowing how to do something and being able to do something.  It took longer to do than I had planned, setting me behind and frustrating me.  Once I finally finished that step, Bug and I built the framed sections for the front and back walls and put the base frame together. 


I know some of my pictures aren’t great, but give me some credit for trying to take pictures.


Tomorrow  we will put together the two sides and attach them all to the base.  Then we will work on making the rafters and putting the plywood on and roof.  But first, I need sleep.  Goodnight y’all!!! 

Leave a Reply

