G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

Time Flies

on August 23, 2016

I can’t even tell you where half of today has gone!?!?!?!  I remember beginning to think about having lunch at about 11:57 this morning and actually eating at 4:22 this afternoon.  No, I wasn’t abducted, but do you have those moments when you feel like you lost a big chunk of time?  I guess that’s what I get for jumping around between different projects today.

14102039_1379092428773740_2049577310_n

Here’s one that I completed today.  I made the flower.  Although I think I am going to try to put a middle layer on the flower somehow.  Just seems too much blank space?  I don’t know?  I am my worst critic.  I’m not a huge fan of purple, but I think it’s cute.  I have a very girly side to me, but it does not include pink or purple.  Not sure why I hate pink, but I burnt myself out on purple when I was about 9 or 10.

It was almost time for school to start and my cousin had sent me a letter telling me about her new purple school wardrobe.  I told my mom I wanted all purple clothes when we go school shopping, but she said no.  Ha!  I won, I guess you could say.  Or purple just happened to be the biggest craze for fashion that year.  I had everything purple, including my sneakers.  I swear to you, I did not were anything purple again until I was in my late 20’s.  And even since that point, purple clothes are few and far between.b36590ab422fffbf03cc9df66adcd0ed

Christmas 2011, Bug was 7, he wanted to buy this shirt for me for Christmas.  He said, “mom, I know you don’t like purple but this saying fits you perfectly.  Will you wear it?  For me! Please!”  I couldn’t say no to that and I wore it proudly for many years!  People would stop me so they could read it.  I would just smile because those are the reasons my Hubby is a rich man!

i wish I could hang out here and catch y’all up on so much, but the house won’t clean itself (trust me!  I have been waiting for it to happen!) and crafts won’t finish themselves.

Leave a Reply

