G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

So In Love

on August 23, 2016

There are so many other things I should be doing right now (like cleaning…but at least I have a pot of water on for dinner), but I couldn’t wait to share with you my latest 3 frames that I just LOVE the way they turned out!!!!

Have you ever found a website that you were immediately addicted to, obsessed with, really busy making all the projects?  (Or all the above?)  Well for me, the latest one is Shanty 2 Chic, or as I lovingly refer to them as S2C. Their ideas are so awesome, usually pretty cheap to make and pretty darn easy!

Y’all know the way I roll!  I will send you to the place I find the idea & instructions and just share my feedback and any tricks I learned.  Go here  for this photo & memo display.

Whoa!!!!!  It took me 5 minutes of fighting to insert that hyperlink…but I think I finally found a way around this issue I’ve been having.  I sure hope so!!!

My first suggestion (as S2C also recommends), get a Kreg Jig!  It can be a tad intimidating at first, but once you learn how to use it (I’m still learning but can do very basic stuff with it), you will LOVE it!  I promise!  Now S2C only said glue pieces together and clamp, but I didn’t want to wait long enough for the glue to set; so I used my KJ to connect with one screw in 2 of the boards.

The first time I went to apply the scrapbook paper to the project board, I applied the mod podge to the wood.  My paper buckled very bad!  It it better to apply it to the paper and then apply paper to the board.

I didn’t have ink pads to do the edging so I used some brown chalk wax (Yes!!!  No probs with the hyperlink!!!  Hallelujah!!!) to ‘ink my edges.

I did use the Heirloon White spray paint by Rustoleum. They use it A LOT on S2C, but I can see why.  I went to buy some more last night, but they don’t carry it at Lowe’s and I didn’t feel like going to Home Depot just to get that.  But I will tomorrow because I’m out.  So, so sad!

Here you have it!!!!  I LOVE them!  Did I mention that???

Leave a Reply

