G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

Remember Me?

on August 19, 2016

Howdy y’all!  I know, I have been absent for quite some time.  My sincere apologies.  If I could download blog post directly from my head…wow!  This would be a very busy blog!  And everything sounds so much better in my head!  Guess you will have to take my word for that, LOL.  Let me share a little insight into the thoughts that go through my mind…as I was ending my last sentence, I heard a little voice saying…’you shouldn’t write like that on a blog.’  Hence why I try to stay clear of the ‘do’s & don’ts of blogging’ articles.  I’ve said from the beginning, I am who I am and I write how I think.

I think my last post was back from February.  Yikes, I am going to have some catching up to do.  To give you an idea… free cow, turkeys, pigs, rabbits, horse stall (we have the rabbits in the horse stall right now so I tell everyone that makes them HOBBITS!  Ha!  I really do crack myself up!), kids moved, 2nd grand baby, new gun, crafts GALORE, homeschooling, son flew a plane, roof leaks (yes, plural), missing goose….those are some of the highlights I can think of.  That’s enough to keep me busy for a while.  Plus I recently got some AMAZING news, but I can’t share it will you.  Sorry, disclosures and all.  Just be happy with me, it’s worth it!

It is closing in on 2 a.m.  I have been having to set my alarm in the mornings so I don’t sleep till 10 due to staying up so late.  But there’s crafting to be done!!!  Bug says I’m addicted to crafting…and I can’t deny it.  Especially since hubby got me a Cricut for Mother’s Day and recently came across an AMAZING blog that has overloaded me with amazing things to make…. Chanty 2 Chic.  Let me begin to apologize for the cost of checking out at Lowe’s!  But these two sisters have very inexpensive things to make.  And I just now realized they host a TV show.  Ha!  No wonder they have such great tools and a wide variety of paints and stains!

Crafting is just one part to my insomnia.  Hubby has been gone 30 days.  He was actually suppose to come home this evening, but he is working a whole extra week.  It’s hard on us and I know it’s hard on him.  Yet he does it with a joyful heart for many reason.  1) He’s a godly man! 2) His opposite’s baby is having another surgery 3) It’s a blessing from God because it’s giving us the money needed to repair our other house so it will sell.  I also quit smoking (again) and I have so much more energy!

I quit for I actually don’t even know.  At least 5 or 6 weeks.  I was doing great and then relapsed for a week.  But I knew that wasn’t a road I wanted to stay on, so here I go again!

Did I mention I have a lot of crafts to do???  LOL  I don’t stay focused on one at a time.  I am usually working on 2 – 5 at a time.  At this time?  Washer necklaces (amazing how pretty they can be!  And I’m not even talking about 1 technique…working on 3 techniques at least).  frames & prints, paper crafts, lunch notes, DIY stain, vinyl projects and wooden memory games.  Part of it trying to build up an inventory for a fair and the other part…it’s how I am.

Now that it’s after 2 a.m., I need to head to bed.  Thanks for understanding!  Goodnight & sweet dreams!!!

Leave a Reply

