G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

Sunrise

on January 8, 2016

One of the first things we fell in love with when we moved onto the ranch were the sunrises and sunsets.  They are breathtaking!  We use to go on vacation to see them like this and now we live here!

We were fortunate to have one of our friends help us move out here.  We would sit outside in the evenings and just be at awe of the sunsets and then the sky full of stars.  I pray often that I will never take this beauty for granted!  Am waiting for our friend to bring his wife and kids out for a visit on the ranch.

In Mississippi, we had super tall trees around our property.  When we first moved there I remember telling my mom I felt like I lived in a national forest.  It was great…until fall.  I didn’t know there could be so many leaves on an acre lot! I could probably do a whole post on just that subject. But I won’t.

We have trees here, but they are much shorter and there is a lot of cleared land due to people ranching and farming.  So we get to see the whole sky.  From the sunrises, sunsets and stars, it can be very breathtaking!

IMG_9224IMG_9236IMG_9254IMG_9247

These pictures truly don’t do it justice!  My sister needs to come up and capture the true beauty of colors!

Leave a Reply

