G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

Eco-Friendly Dryer Sheets

on January 5, 2016

You will find that Momma can be ‘too’ honest at times; perhaps sometimes I’m just misunderstood.  For example, how do you take it when I say I don’t really care about eco-friendly or organic? Are you with me or ready to linch me? Do you chose to just react to what I said or do you ask questions to understand what I mean by what I said?  Wow, not sure where all the ‘deep thoughts’ are coming from.

Do I care about the earth? Of course.  Do I prefer no or very minimal chemicals used?  Of course.  Do I like to reuse things rather than just throwing them away?  Of course.  But I’m not going to go crazy over it and those terms make me think of the people who go way over the top.  Perhaps they are just over used words.

181c4facafc25aef_5302e02821281ea3_p1120758-preview-xxlarge

 

 

Bet you can’t guess which website I found out about these dryer sheets!  Haha, yes, POPSUGAR Smart Living.

 

 

 

I love the idea they are reusable…but that’s where anything positive I could say ends.  I just can’t do this recipe.  My hands stink terribly when getting out the sheet, the smell gives me an instant headache and I had also used a jar like this and the rubber seal began to dissolve on me.

So in the meantime, I guess we will be stinking to Downy.  Am open to any suggestions you may have.

Leave a Reply

