G.F. Ranch

The beginning of His vision

New Challenge

on August 28, 2014

On Facebook, it seems there is no lack of challenges right now.  There is the ALS ice bucket challenge where you have seen about 60% or more of the people on your friends list participate.  I have been nominated twice, but am declining the challenge.  It doesn’t make me heartless! (Am I saying that for your sake or mine?).  There are so many causes in the world that we can not (financially) support them all.  But we can pray for them, the research and healing.

I have also been challenged in the Grateful challenge, listing 3 things a day, for a week, you are grateful for.  And then challenge 3 more people each day.  I accepted that challenge because I believe being thankful brings life. Did you know taking even just 2 minutes to speak of things you are grateful for can change the atmosphere around you?

It hit me…let’s have a prayer challenge!  It may be corny, but honestly, I am ok with that.  If it can help even one person to kick-start their prayer life or help someone take their eyes off their situation…I am ok with that too! Let’s flood the Heavens with our prayers for other people.

One is struggling with grief & feels a bit lost. Another has marriage problems. The other, honestly I don’t know what it is, but Daddy God does, so that’s all that matters. Just knowing she has a heavy heart & is struggling makes my heart heavy. We should share in each other’s burdens even if we don’t know the details of the person’s situation. 

Now I challenge YOU to pray for 3 people (or groups of people) a day, for a week. They can be the same 3 for the week, or a different 3 a day. Everybody can use prayers. You don’t need to name the people if you don’t want. Honestly, I would ask you to think about if that person would want you to or not. And then I ask you to challenge 3 more people each day. This is going to be awesome!  Hmmm, I’m not real hip on the new trends, but maybe we should make a hashtag for our challenge?  #Pray4Others  #P4O   Hmmm, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

